Jockeys racing.
Jockeys racing.
All Weather Racing

Delivering quality racing all year round.

All Weather Championships

With big money prizes on offer, this race series is designed to test every horse, jockey and trainer. Comprising hundreds of fixtures across 6 courses, this gruelling race series delivers quality racing from October to Good Friday. All weather racing dominates about a fifth of British fixtures and features top trainers, leading owners and the best jockeys.

Racing action at Lingfield Park


In 2013 ARC pioneered the All-Weather Championships to improve the quality and reputation of All-Weather racing and encouraging owners and trainers to keep their horses in training during the winter months. The series has grown considerably since launch, with the number and quality of races increasing and the prize pot growing. 

The £1m All-Weather Championships Finals Day, which takes place at Newcastle on Good Friday is the richest All-Weather racecard in Europe, as well as being one of the richest race days in the UK.

In addition, the All-Weather Vase Fixture takes place on Good Friday at Lingfield Park and is worth over £390,000 in prize money.

Scroll Down to Read More
Race track at night.


ARC runs 4 of the 6 all-weather racecourses in the UK, with Polytrack at Lingfield Park, and Tapeta at Newcastle and Wolverhampton Racecourses.

Tapeta was installed at Southwell Racecourse in 2021, updating the previous fibresand surface that had been in place since the start of all-weather racing at the Nottinghamshire venue.

The All-Weather Championships includes six categories, ensuring a design that tests every horse jockey and trainer. These categories include:

  • 3 Year Old Championships - To find the very best 3 year old All-Weather Colts, Fillies & Geldings with a Championship Final over 6 furlongs (1,200m).
  • Sprint Championships - To find the best 4 year old+ All-Weather sprinters with a Championship Final over 6 furlongs, 1 yard (1,208 metres).
  • Mile Championships - To find the best All-Weather Milers with a Championship Final over 8 furlongs (1,600m).
  • Middle Distance Championships - For races ranging in distance from 10 furlongs (2,000 metres) to 12 furlongs (2,400 metres) during the qualifying period. With a Championship Final over 10 furlongs, 42 yards (2050m).
  • Marathon Championships - To find the best All-Weather ‘Stayer’ with a Championship Final over 15 furlongs, 169 yards (3,172 metres).
  • Fillies & Mares Championships - Compromising of every race on the All-Weather tracks over the season open to all Fillies & Mares, with a Championship Final over 7 furlongs, 1 yard (1,409 metres).

To find out how to qualify for each category and current sponsors, please visit our All-Weather Championships page 

Find Out More

Visit The All Weather Championships website for the latest leaderboards and news.

Visit AWC website

We hope to welcome you back soon. Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest news and events direct to your inbox.