All-Weather Championships

Season 5

The All-Weather Championships will run from Tuesday 24th October 2017 to Friday 30th March 2018 and include every all-weather race held at Lingfield Park, Newcastle, Southwell, Wolverhampton, Chelmsford City and Kempton Park.

The All-Weather Championships celebrates its stars at Lingfield Park on Good Friday, Friday 30th March 2018, when seven races will be held as the finals for the six Championship categories that make up the All-Weather Championships, as well as a competitive handicap for apprentice jockeys.

For the first time on Good Friday 2017 racing also took place at Newcastle and Bath Racecourses. Both racecourses hosted valuable cards with £250,000 of prize money on offer at Newcastle and £175,000 at Bath Racecourse. Over 25,000 racing fans enjoyed the sporting action across the three racecourses.

Now in Season 5, the All-Weather Championships continue to deliver on their overarching aim to improve the race programme and prestige of all-weather racing while engaging racegoers, bookmakers, punters and horsemen throughout the season with exciting sporting action.

The All-Weather Championships are helping give the sport the profile it deserves with the practical benefits this brings to the sport. These include more horses staying in training over the winter, especially in the north now Newcastle provides a world-class tapeta surface, boosting field sizes and betting turnover and adding to the varied and exciting nature of British horseracing.

For full information about the All-Weather Championships please visit:

Lingfield Park Fixtures
Wolverhampton Fixtures
Southwell Fixtures
Kempton Park Fixtures
Chelmsford City Racecourse
Newcastle Racecourse